

Minutes of the **Annual Meeting of Lawford Parish Council** held on **Monday 16 May 2016 at 7.15pm** in the Wignall Room, Ogilvie Hall, Wignall Street, Lawford, CO11 2JG

1/1617 Present:

Councillors: Mr D Ashley, Mrs S Brown, Mr C Guglielmi, Mrs V Gugliemi (arrived 7.30 having previously sent apologies for late arrival), Mrs J Langstone, Miss V Pretty, Mr J O'Mara, Mr G Payne, Mr P Peacock and Mr B Rolfe M.B.E.

Clerk: Mrs P Peachey 1 member of the press 4 members of the public

2/1617 Election of Chairman:

Councillor D Ashley was elected Chairman for 2016/2017.

Proposed: Councillor C Guglielmi Seconded: Councillor S Brown

3/1617 Apologies:

Councillors A Baker, J Collier, D Elkin and V Guglielmi (late arrival)

4/1617 Election of Vice Chair:

Council were advised in her absence that Councillor V Guglielmi was willing to stand as Vice Chair. No other Councillor was put forward.

Proposed: Councillor D Ashley Seconded: Councillor J Langstone

5/1617 Appointment of Officers, Working Groups and Representatives:

The below having been agreed

Amenity/Environmental Committee	1. Dave Ashley
5 Councillors	2. John O'Mara
	3. Jenine Collier
	4. Dave Elkin
	5. Val Guglielmi
	6. Dave Thurlow (CO-OPTED)
Appeals Committee	1. John O'Mara
3 Councillors	2. Val Guglielmi
	3. Brian Rolfe M.B.E

Finance Committee	1. Dave Ashley - Chair
6 Councillors	2. Val Guglielmi - Vice Chair
To include Chairman & Vice Chairman	3. Sue Brown
	4. Val Pretty
	5. Carlo Guglielmi
	6. Vacancy
Highways Committee	1. Julie Langstone
5 Councillors	2. Andy Baker
	3. Peter Peacock
	4. Sue Brown
	5. Dave Elkin
Personnel Committee	1. Julie Langstone
5 Councillors	2. Val Pretty
(Chairman to initiate the independent Appeals	3. Dave Ashley
Committee if required)	4. Sue Brown
(Certain Delegated Powers)	5. Vacancy
Planning Committee	1. Godfrey Payne
5 Councillors	2. Andy Baker
(Certain Delegated Powers)	3. Val Guglielmi
	4. Dave Ashley
	5. Brian Rolfe M.B.E

Representatives:

Biennial Event	Dave Ashley/Jenine Collier
Essex Association of Larger Councils	Brian Rolfe M.B.E
Health Matters	Val Guglielmi
Leeches Educational Trust	Godfrey Payne/Val Pretty
Mayflower Line	Julie Langstone
Ogilvie Hall Management Committee	Val Pretty
Police Liaison	Andy Baker
Tendring Association of Local Councils	Peter Peacock

There being no further business the meeting closed at 7.30pm

Signature (Chairman):