NOTICE OF POLL AND SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

Election to Tendring District Council of three District Councillors

for the

Lawford, Manningtree & Mistley District Ward

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of District Councillors for Lawford, Manningtree & Mistley District Ward will be held on Thursday 4 May 2023 between the hours of 7.00am and 10.00pm.
- 2. The number of District Councillors to be elected is three.
- 3. The names, home addresses (as provided by the candidate on their nomination paper) and descriptions of the candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the candidate's nomination paper are as follows:

| Stated Name of Candidate | Stated Home Address * | Requested Description (if any) | Persons signing as Proposer (P) Seconder (S) |
|---|---|--------------------------------|---|
| BARRETT Terry | 40 Turner Avenue Lawford Manningtree Essex CO11 2LG | Liberal Democrats | Rosemary S Smith (P) S.R.P. Smith (S) |
| BENSILUM Matthew Charles | 1 Model Cottage Wix Road Ramsey Essex CO12 5LU | Liberal Democrats | Rosemary S Smith (P) S.R.P. Smith (S) |
| COLEY Alan David | Address in The District of Tendring | Conservative Party Candidate | Giancarlo Guglielmi (P) V. Guglielmi (S) |
| DOS SANTOS TAVARES CARREIRO Maria de Assis | Address in The District of Tendring | Labour Party | S Bretherton (P) P.J Dunnett (S) |
| DUNNETT Philip John | 28 Florence Gardens Lawford Essex CO11 2FB | Labour Party | Nathan Pearce (P) Ella Hutchings (S) |
| GUGLIELMI Carlo | 71 Colchester Road Lawford Manningtree CO11 2BJ | Conservative Party Candidate | V. Guglielmi (P) E Miles (S) |

| Stated Name of Candidate | Stated Home Address * | Requested Description (if any) | Persons signing as Proposer (P) Seconder (S) |
|--------------------------|--|--------------------------------|---|
| GUGLIELMI Valerie Edna | 71 Colchester Road Lawford Manningtree CO11 2BJ | Conservative Party Candidate | Giancarlo Guglielmi (P) E Miles (S) |
| HAYES Bailey Hendrix | Address in The District of Tendring | Labour Party | L C Spurgeon (P) M A Woods (S) |
| SYMON Ken | Address in The District of Tendring | Liberal Democrats | Rosemary S Smith (P) S R P Smith (S) |
| WATTS David Dominic | Address in The District of Tendring | Green Party | Lucy J Watts (P) F M Borwick (S) |
| WATTS Lucy Jane | Address in The District of Tendring | Green Party | Dominic Watts (P) R L Borwick (S) |

- * In England, if a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.
 - 4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

| Electoral Register Polling District Letters | Station Number | Situation of Polling Station | Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat |
|---|-------------------|---|---|
| CW/1 | 67 | Venture Centre 2000, Bromley Road, Lawford, CO11 2JE | 1.000 - 1965.000 |
| CW/2 | 68 | Venture Centre 2000, Bromley Road, Lawford, CO11 2JE | 1966.000 - 3778.500 |
| сх | 69 | Community Suite, Foundry Court Community Centre, Colchester Road, CO11 1EJ | 1.000 - 746.000 |
| СҮ | 70 | Mistley Village Hall, Furze Hill, Shrublands Road, CO11 1HS | 1.000 - 2494.500 |

5. Where contested, this poll is taken together with Parish Council elections.

6. For electors voting in Polling Stations there is a legal requirement to take a prescribed form of photographic identification to vote. A full list of the prescribed forms of photographic identification is available at www.tendringdc.gov.uk/elections.

7. In certain defined circumstances, up to 5pm on polling day, electors may apply to appoint an emergency proxy. The grounds for applying for an emergency proxy are available at www.tendringdc.gov.uk/elections.

Dated:Tuesday, 25 April 2023 Returning Officer: Ian Davidson